Quick Answer: What year did Tony Stewart win his last Nascar championship?

Tony Stewart
Last race 2016 Ford EcoBoost 400 (Homestead)
First win 1999 Exide NASCAR Select Batteries 400 (Richmond)
Last win 2016 Toyota/Save Mart 350 (Sonoma)
Wins Top tens Poles 49 308 15

Who won the Nascar championship in 2011?

Tony Stewart, the 2011 Sprint Cup Series champion. Carl Edwards finished second in the championship, losing the tie breaker to champion Tony Stewart. Kevin Harvick finished third in the championship, 58 points back.

How many Nascar Championships has Tony Stewart won?

Tony Stewart is an American semi-retired professional race car driver who won three Drivers’ Championships in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Who won the 2010 Nascar championship?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2011 14 Tony Stewart
2010 48 Jimmie Johnson
2009 48 Jimmie Johnson
2008 48 Jimmie Johnson

Who won the 2008 Nascar championship?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2008 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the third of his five consecutive titles. Carl Edwards came in second behind Johnson by 69 points.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What does adding tape do in Nascar Heat 4?

Who won Nascar 2012?

Brad Keselowski — 2012 Sprint Cup Champion

Brad Keselowski clinched the Sprint Cup title at Homestead after five-time Cup champion Jimmie Johnson pulled out of the season-finale race because of a parts failure.

Who was the 2013 Nascar champion?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2013 Sprint Cup Series champion; his sixth title. Matt Kenseth finished 19 points behind Johnson in second place.

What is Tony Stewart’s net worth?

Tony Stewart Net Worth and Career Earnings: Tony Stewart is a retired American race car driver and businessman who has a net worth of $90 million.

What actually killed Earnhardt?

February 18, 2001

How much is Jeff Gordon worth?

According to Celebrity Net Worth, Gordon’s net worth is an estimated $200 million.

Who is the greatest Nascar driver of all time?

“Jimmie Johnson is the greatest NASCAR driver of all time. In a parity-filled era that witnessed a generation of drivers who started racing practically at toddler age, Johnson dominated in both wins and championships. “He went head-to-head with the best of his time – Jeff Gordon (who helped him get his No.

Who is the oldest driver to win a Nascar championship?

On May 6, 1991, 51-year-old race car driver Harry Gant racks up his 12th National Association of Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) Winston Cup career victory in the Winston 500 in Talladega, Alabama.

Who is the most successful Nascar driver?

1. Richard Petty – 200 wins.

Who won the Nascar championship in 2007?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2007 Nextel Cup Series champion.

Who won the Nascar championship in 2009?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2009 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fourth of his five consecutive titles.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do Nascar drivers pee while racing?

What car numbers does Hendrick Motorsports own?

The team fields the #9 NAPA Chevrolet Camaro for Chase Elliott, the #24 Liberty University Chevrolet Camaro for William Byron, the #48 Ally Chevrolet Camaro for Jimmie Johnson, and the #88 Nationwide Chevrolet Camaro for Alex Bowman.

Auto racing blog