What race car driver has the number 43?

After competing in select Cup Series races for Richard Petty Motorsports in their famous No. 43 as an injury replacement for Aric Almirola, Wallace became a full-time driver for RPM in the same car when Almirola left the team, which was his first full-time ride in the Cup Series.

Who drives car number 43 in Nascar?

43 at Richard Petty Motorsports for 2021 NASCAR season. Erik Jones will replace Bubba Wallace in the No. 43 at Richard Petty Motorsports next season, the team has announced.

Who drove the 43 car in 1996?

1996. Bobby Hamilton won his first race in Phoenix, returning the #43 car to Victory Lane.

Who is driving the 43?

NASCAR Cup No. 43 Team | Richard Petty Motorsports.

Who drove the 43 in 1993?

Rick Wilson (1993)

After Richard Petty’s retirement, the No. 43 was renumbered as the No.

Who will drive the 43 car next year?

Erik Jones has landed at Richard Petty Motorsports to drive the iconic No. 43 RPM Chevrolet in the NASCAR Cup Series in 2021.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do go kart tracks make money?

Who is driving the 48 car in 2021?

Coming off a career year in his third full season with 13-time NASCAR Cup Series champions Hendrick Motorsports, driver Alex Bowman is ready for even more. In 2021, he will be paired for the fourth year in a row with crew chief Greg Ives, but with a whole new look as the pair move to the iconic No.

When did the 43 car last win?

In the 2014 Coke Zero 400 at Daytona, Almirola took the iconic No. 43 back to Victory Lane.

Who sponsors the 43 car?

#43 Team News

In anticipation of the first time in more than 50 years the NASCAR Cup Series (NCS) schedule will include a dirt race, Richard Petty Motorsports (RPM) announced today a partnership with Food City and Tide at a press conference at the Bristol (Tenn.) Motor Speedway.

When was the last time the 43 car won a Nascar race?


One of the most iconic car numbers in NASCAR history, the No. 21 has long been used by Wood Brothers Racing, the team founded and run by brothers Glen (2012) and Leonard (2013) Wood. David Pearson (2011) won 43 races in the No.

Who owns the 23 car in Nascar?

23XI Racing

Owner(s) Michael Jordan Denny Hamlin
Base Mooresville, North Carolina
Series NASCAR Cup Series
Race drivers 23. Bubba Wallace

Who will drive the 41 car in 2021?

41: Cole Custer, who will be the 2020 Cup Rookie of the Year, will be back in this ride. No. 43: Erik Jones moves over to Richard Petty Motorsports, signing a multi-year deal.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you unlock drag racing on Forza?

Most Famous NASCAR Drivers of All Time

  • Fireball Roberts. Fireball Roberts remains one of the most famous NASCAR drivers of all time—and not just because he was one of the first to actually be in NASCAR. …
  • Bill Elliott. …
  • Kyle Busch. …
  • David Pearson. …
  • Danica Patrick. …
  • Dale Earnhardt. …
  • Jeff Gordon. …
  • Jimmie Johnson.

Which Nascar driver is married to a black woman?

During a race, Teresa met NASCAR driver Dale Earnhardt and they both got married in the year 1982.

Who drove the 44 car in Nascar?

Tommy Joe Martins (born December 7, 1986) is an American professional stock car racing driver. He competes full-time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, driving the No. 44 Chevrolet Camaro for Martins Motorsports.

Auto racing blog