What time is the Indycar race tomorrow?

What time is Indycar race tomorrow?

IndyCar Results and Schedule

Upcoming Races
Date Time Race
Aug. 14 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET Big Machine Spiked Coolers Grand Prix TV: NBCSN
Aug. 21 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET Bommarito Automotive Group 500 TV: NBCSN
Sep. 12 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET Grand Prix of Portland TV: NBC

What channel is the Indycar race on this weekend?

Race coverage will once again be on NBC and it will start as early as 9 a.m. on NBC Sports Network before NBC takes over coverage at 11 a.m., with the race scheduled to begin at 12:45 p.m.

Indianapolis 500 schedule 2021.

Time Event TV Channel
3:45 p.m. ET (est.): Checkered flag NBC

What time does the Indy race start?

What time does the Indy 500 start in 2021? Coverage of the Indy 500 will begin at 9 a.m. on NBC Sports Network before it shifts over to the network coverage on NBC at 11 a.m. all the way through 4 p.m., when the postrace coverage will start back up again on NBC Sports.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you get a Supra in Need for Speed?

What time and channel is the Indycar race?

8 at 5:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN. The 17-race season also will feature the second consecutive IndyCar-NASCAR crossover weekend with the IndyCar GP on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course on Aug. 14 at 12:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

Share this:

Date Sun., June 20
Race/Track Road America
Network NBCSN
Time (ET) 12 p.m.

Is Indy faster than F1?

Compared to IndyCars, F1 cars accelerate up to speed quicker and gain huge amounts of time in the corners due to having much more downforce. In 2019, IndyCar raced at the US Grand Prix venue the Circuit of the Americas, allowing for direct comparisons for the first time.

What channel is the Nascar race on tomorrow?

TV schedule, start time for Sunday’s Pocono race. For anyone who’s asking “What channel is the NASCAR race on today,” the answer is the same times two for Saturday and Sunday. The channel for the weekend Cup Series doubleheader at Pocono Raceway is NBCSN.

Will the Indy 500 be blacked out?

The Indianapolis 500 will air live on television in central Indiana on Sunday, the Indianapolis the Motor Speedway announced Thursday. The track said on Twitter that it was lifting the blackout after selling 135,000 tickets, which is its capacity limit under COVID-19 restrictions.

What channel is the Road America race on?

Here’s all the information you need to get ready for Sunday’s Jockey Made in America 250 at Road America: START TIME: 2:30 p.m. ET. (1:30 p.m. local). TV: NBC. Pre-race broadcast begins at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. local).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What do F1 teams spend their budget on?

Where is IndyCar this weekend?

2021 IndyCar Series Schedule

2021 Schedule
DATE RACE
Sat, Aug 14 12:45 PM ET Grand Prix of Indianapolis (Road Course) Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
Sat, Aug 21 8:40 PM ET Grand Prix of Gateway World Wide Technology Raceway At Gateway
Sun, Sep 12 3:30 PM ET Grand Prix of Portland Portland International Raceway

How fast do Indy cars go?

The current IndyCar Series car top speed is approximately 235–240 mph (378–386 km/h) on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval layout only.

What time is the IRL race today?

START TIME: Noon ET. GREEN FLAG: 12:45 p.m. ET. TV: NBC. Pre-race broadcast begins at 11 a.m. ET.

How many hours does the Indy 500 last?

The Indy 500 usually lasts around three hours, though this can vary depending on how many cautions are needed. The quickest Indy 500 was in 2014, when Tony Kanaan took victory in just 2hrs40min03sec, while the longest race of the last ten years was in 2017, when Takuma Sato won in 3:13:03.

Can I watch the Indy 500 online free?

If you are not in front of a TV, you can view the race via live online stream at NBCSports.com/live or through the NBC Sports app. You will need a cable log-in to stream the race. If you don’t have one, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

Who is performing at Indy 500?

Headliner and EDM superstar Martin Garrix is bringing his worldwide hits to the Indy 500 Snake Pit presented by Coors Light. Galantis, Rezz, Steve Aoki and Yellow Claw will join the live performance to make this epic summer party one you’ll never forget.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Do Formula 1 cars have a low drag coefficient?
Auto racing blog